Term Dates 2022 – 2023

AUTUMN 2022

Induction Meeting for Seedlings, Nursery & Kindergarten (Parents only)

Monday 29 & Tuesday 30 August 

Start Date for Parent/Carer & Baby/Child Groups

Monday 29 August

Start date for Seedlings, Nursery & Kindergarten

Wednesday 31 August / Thursday 1 September

Lantern Festival Celebration 

Friday 9 September

Curriculum Evening

Wednesday 28 September

Public Holiday

Monday 12 September

Saturday 1 October

Tuesday 4 October

Half-Term Holiday

Monday 17 October to
Sunday 23 October

Beach Outing

Friday 4 November (No PM Classes)

No Extended Day & PM Classes

Friday 18 November

Christmas Fair

Saturday 19 November

Advent Spiral Evening (Kindergarten only)

Wednesday 7 December

End of Term

Friday 16 December (No PM Classes)

Christmas Holiday


Saturday 17 December to
Monday 2 January 2023

SPRING 2023

Start Date

Tuesday 3 January 2023

Enabling Smooth Transitions (Parents only)

Wednesday 11 January

Chinese New Year Outing (Nursery & Kindergarten classes only, No PM classes)

Friday 20 January

Chinese New Year Holiday

Monday 23 January to Sunday 29 January

Public Holiday:

Sunday 22 January to Wednesday 25 January

Nursery & Kindergarten Outing (No PM classes)

Friday 17 March

End of Term

Friday 31 March

Easter Holiday

Saturday 1 April to Sunday 16 April

Public Holiday

Wednesday 5 April

Friday 7 April
Monday 10 April

SUMMER 2023

Start Date

Monday 17 April

May Day Festival

Friday 5 May

Public Holiday

Monday 1 May
Friday 26 May
Thursday 22 June

End of Term

Friday 30 June

Summer School

Monday 3 July to Friday 25 August

Registration Form (PDF)

Parent / Caregiver & Baby
Parent / Caregiver & Child

Download Form (54K PDF)

Nursery and Kindergarten

Download Form (54K PDF)

Highgate House School Social Media

“The older two of three our children (Portia and Sean) were very fortunate to attend Highgate House when we were living in Hong Kong. There were many times where we wished that we’d stayed for a couple more years in Hong Kong so that our youngest (Timmy) could also have the benefit of the Highgate education. Here’s why… Highgate is an excellent pre-school. The teachers at Highgate were not just well trained in the ways of Steiner Waldorf, they were also dedicated and highly qualified pr… Read more

Xiaolin Chin & Derek Kwan

“Highgate House shaped me as the mother I am today,I spent my early days as a mother here. Highgate House shaped me as the mother I am today. My kids spent their early days as little people here. Highgate House shaped them as the adults they will be in the future. Highgate House gifted as with the imagination & creativity we have today…  Read more

Joanne Kan

mother of Jasmine (age 12), Jeanie (age 8) both currently at ISF G6 & G2